The Verdict: La Roche Posay Physiological Micellar Solution

I did promise to let you know how I’m getting on with this product…well, I can confirm that it’s a pretty good one!

Micellar water products are excellent at removing make-up, particularly mascara. As I did with the Nuxe Micellar Cleansing Water (admittedly, still my favourite…sorry, LRP), I have firstly been removing the majority of my make-up with a micellar wipe, before a good gel foam cleanse (Body Shop Deep Cleansing Seaweed, in case you’re interested!) and then finally sweeping over my whole face with the LRP micellar solution, on a cotton pad. In that sense, I’m using it more as a toner and to remove any remaining scraps of make-up.

Having used the product for just under a week, I can see that my pores have tightened and my skin feels a little more balanced than before (it really does feel like quite a gentle formula). My skin is also much more receptive to both my day and night moisturisers.

Overall, I would recommend! As mentioned above, I truly think the Nuxe Micellar Cleansing Water should be your first choice, if you’re looking to try a micellar product for yourself, but this product works wonderfully and seems to be lasting pretty well.

Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

