Barry M – Gelly Nails

Hello everyone! Hope you’re having a wonderful Sunday, whatever you’re doing. I’ve just had the opportunity to try out a new shade of nail polish I bought yesterday and I love it!

image

Grey nails are such a chic, modern look; I bought a lighter, pearly grey last year and it’s overtaken raspberry red as my favourite nail colour. This shade is much more steely and, as with most Barry M nail polishes, it applies like a dream. The Gelly range lasts well and is largely chip-resistant. I would never recommend an overpriced nail polish, when there are reasonable products available that are easy to use and give professional, long lasting results. Barry M Gelly polishes are £3.99 and the regular nail polish is £2.99. If you would like to try this shade, it’s called Chai and is available from Boots!

14 thoughts on “Barry M – Gelly Nails

    1. Thank you lovely! I don’t do much to them, just keep the cuticles moisturised and clip the sides every couple of weeks 🙂 x

      Like

  1. I searched for ages to find ‘the perfect grey’ polish. Chai won for a slightly darker tone and Sephora’s Formula X in Extraordinary won for a slightly lighter tone. Your swatching is perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh, I will look out the Sephora one, thanks for the tip! Thank you so much, I’ll try to do some more in future, love trying out new polishes 🙂

      Like

    1. Isn’t Barry M fantastic? I don’t think I can ever justify spending more than £5 on a nail polish, having tried all their shades! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

