The Liebster Award – Nomination

Hello everyone! So, the divine Asha has nominated me for a Liebster Award! Asha has a very glamorous blog, which features lots of brilliant product reviews and gorgeous photos – please take a look when you have a moment.

The Liebster Award gives bloggers with under 200 followers the chance to connect with other bloggers (who also have less than 200 followers). If you are nominated, you:

Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.

I am delighted to nominate these fantastic bloggers: Live, Laugh, Love, SeaGirl, Fiona’s Wonderland, Tanya Smith, Fi’s Little Blog, A London Lookbook, Sarah Edwards, The Beauty Haven, Funny Face Beauty Blog, Just Another Fashion Blog and Make Me Up Marie

– Inform them of their nomination by leaving a comment on their blog.

– Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and than ask your nominees 11 questions to keep the chain going

Phew!

Here are the questions Asha left for me, together with my answers 🙂

  1. Morning person or Not? – I don’t particularly like to get up early but I’m rarely grouchy in the morning and annoyingly, can’t lie in bed at the weekend, even if I’ve been up late.
  2. Tea or Coffee? – Coffee (always black, please)! As an English blogger, I will be controversial and admit that I don’t drink tea.
  3. Blogging or Vlogging? – Blogging. I might try vlogging in the future when I procure a better camera phone!
  4. Are you living in the same city where you were born? – Not at the moment but I’m working on going back to the area this year 🙂
  5. Do you watch reality tv? If yes which one tops the list? – I don’t watch much TV (although I’m loving Better Call Saul) but I do catch Gogglebox now and again and LOVE it.
  6. Love pets? Have any? – I don’t have any but have always wanted a dog and will have one in the near future. I just love animals!
  7. Which blogger would you love to meet in person anytime soon? – Everyone, I couldn’t possibly single one person out!!
  8. How much time do you invest for your blog in a day? – Generally about 40 minutes; I go through my reader to see what everyone has been up to and prepare some posts. I spend a lot more time on lazy Sundays working on it!
  9. Lipstick or Lipgloss? – Lipstick. I find my hair gets stuck to the gloss when I’m out and about?
  10. Foundation or BB/CC cream? – Foundation but only because I’ve yet to try BB/CC creams.
  11. Do you live alone or with your family/partner/friends? – I live with my boyfriend!

I would love for my nominees to answer the following questions:

1. What’s your favourite film?

2. Which beauty products do you carry around with you in your handbag?

3. If you could live in any country of your choice, which would it be?

4. What is your favourite brand of clothing/designer?

5. Is there any kind of food you just cannot bring yourself to eat?

6. Do you have a favourite quote that inspires you?

7. Who is your role model, or someone you have a great deal of respect for?

8. Do you have an embarrassing celebrity crush? (I can’t resist answering this one – mine is Saul from Breaking Bad/Better Call Saul!!)

9. What sort of books or magazines do you enjoy reading?

10. What is the best holiday you’ve ever taken?

11. Which pieces of jewellery (if any) do you wear on a daily basis?

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award – Nomination

    1. You’re welcome honey, I think your blog is fab! Ahh I look forward to that whenever you have a moment 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

