Etude House Wonder Pore Freshener/Toner – Review

Happy Friday darlings! I have been using this product for a couple of months now and completely forgot to share my experience of it with you.

20150125_211039

I was searching for a new toner just after Christmas and was lucky enough to pick up a massive bottle of this from eBay (about £9.00 for 500ml). Having researched the best Korean skincare products, this was amongst the most acclaimed, so I just had to give it a try!

The toner is very gentle on skin and lives up to its name as a freshener; it really does prep your skin ready for your nightly routine (I don’t use anything on my face in the morning, as I like to leave the natural oils alone!). It’s also fabulous at sweeping away any little scraps of make-up you may have missed. This product claims to shrink pores however, I haven’t noticed much of a difference; I feel my exfoliator and cleanser (Bliss Pore Perfecting Facial Polish and Erno Laszlo Sea Mud) are far more effective for this purpose. Although you need to generously soak a cotton pad with it when using, the bottle is lasting really well. I doubt I’ll have to invest in another toner for at least a year!

In summary, it’s a great toner to use as the last step in your skincare routine before serum/moisturiser but I don’t feel it’s an effective pore-reducer.

Rating: 7/10   

2 thoughts on “Etude House Wonder Pore Freshener/Toner – Review

Leave a Reply

