Jane Birkin inspired lust list

Hello darlings! I’ve taken a week off blogging, as I was away in Ireland and then spending some time with family. Hope you’re all having wonderful Easter weekends.

The seventies look is so popular at the moment and one of its ideal muses is Jane Birkin. Here are some pieces I’ve noticed that remind me of her timeless look:

Screenshot 2015-04-05 at 7.46.47 PM

Zara Crochet Dress – £39.99

Screenshot 2015-04-05 at 7.49.35 PM

Nali Straw Bag (ASOS) – £20.00. This bag evokes Jane’s favourite straw basket quite well, I think.

Screenshot 2015-04-05 at 7.58.08 PM

Accessorize Apollo Plaited Sandals – £22.00. When looking back at Jane’s outfits, I love the way she often wore no shoes…evidence of her free spirited nature. I just hope the weather improves asap, so I can buy these beauties without freezing my toes off!

A couple of the classic shots that served as inspiration:

Screenshot 2015-04-05 at 8.04.53 PM

Screenshot 2015-04-05 at 8.04.32 PM

Leave a Reply

