OGX – Hydrating Macadamia Oil Shampoo & Conditioner – Review

So, I’ve had chance to try out these products, despite having a bit of my old shampoo & conditioner left (am I the only one who does this?! It’s slightly wasteful but I can be so impatient!) and am pleased to say they seem to live up to the rave reviews that are already floating around on the web.

My hair is quite long now and I do want to continue to grow it longer. Long hair does need extra care, so these hydrating products seemed like a good investment! They both smell absolutely divine and leave a tropical fruity scent in the hair.

I used quite a small amount of the shampoo, about the size of a £2 coin, and it lathered up quite well, although my hair did seem a little dry after rinsing it out. The conditioner is to be applied generously, so I carefully worked a slightly larger amount through the mid-lengths to the ends of my hair. I left the conditioner for about 3 minutes before rinsing off with cold water and my hair did feel incredibly soft! I blow-dried as normal (a habit I will soon be trying to cut down on, separate post coming soon) to find my hair was frizz-free and shiny.

This shampoo and conditioner duo worked well for my hair and I intend to compliment them with a once or twice weekly deep conditioning treatment.

Rating: 8/10

Leave a Reply

