Vo5 Miracle Concentrate – Review

One of my friends had recommended this product to me, so when I saw it was available for just over £5, I thought I’d give it a try!

The bottle has a pipette top, which allows for easy application and minimal waste (much better than a pump applicator). I used about four droplets for my hair, which is currently about 2 or 3 inches longer than my shoulders. The oil felt light, non-greasy and absorbed straight into the mid-lengths to ends of my hair. My friend uses hers before blow drying but as I’m avoiding heat styling at the moment, I left my hair to dry over a couple of hours.

When my hair was dry, it felt soft and entirely frizz-free. It was also poker straight (yay!) but I can’t be sure if this was as a result of using the oil, or the way I air-dried it.

The oil has a very subtle scent and, whilst not as luxurious as Moroccanoil, it has given me the same results. The following comparison is also quite interesting:

Moroccanoil Treatment (25ml)- £13.45

Vo5 Miracle Concentrate (50ml) – £5.19

Having tried both, the Vo5 product offers much better value for money in my opinion; I’m confident I won’t need to use a lot of the product and imagine it will last for a fairly long time.

Rating: 10/10

Leave a Reply

