Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon – Amber Haze

After months of procrastination, I visited a Charlotte Tilbury counter and asked one of the artists to match my eye colour with the most flattering Chameleon pencil. She picked Amber Haze:

Without flash...
Without flash…

As you can see, the effect is pretty striking in natural light, which is exactly what I was looking for! With flash, it gets a little more intense:

...and with flash!
…and with flash!

Of course, I bought it! The pencil is highly pigmented and great for wearing around the eyes, to intensify the natural pupil colour. It is long lasting when applied and doesn’t seem to fade, as other eyeshadows so often do.

Unfortunately for my purse, I’m hooked on these Chameleons and can’t wait to try some more!

Rating: 10/10 (it’s a good week for product reviews!)

9 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon – Amber Haze

  1. I am planning to place an order for one of these pencils this weekend! Your review is really helpful. Interestingly Amber Haze is for hazel coloured eyes but your eyes are very blue! I’m really in a dilemma now in deciding on the right colour! I have blue /green eyes so do you think this would work for me? Basically I want my eyes to look as pretty as yours!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oooh how exciting, they’re really good! If you don’t already have one, you’ll need a large pencil sharpener (I bought a cheap one šŸ˜‰), as they’re quite chunky and need sharpening up fairly often. That’s lovely of you to say! My eyes are more green/blue in natural daylight but I think black kohl and warm brown colours like this bring the blue out, I would imagine it’d work for you too! I’d love to hear if you decide to buy one šŸ˜ƒ xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ooooh fantastic! I use a blender brush (the Body Shop do a really good one) but sometimes fingers as well. You’ll love it, I’m sure, they’re really easy to blend! X

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

