Maybelline Master Drama Cream Eyeliner (Dark Brown) – Review

Hello lovelies! I picked this pencil up on a whim the other day, so thought I would let you know what I made of it.

I chose the dark brown shade for a change as sometimes black can look quite harsh against my pale skin, in the daytime. Due to the high pigmentation of this pencil, it applies quite thickly and gives a dramatic effect (almost black, in fact). I had to re-sharpen it after lining the upper lids, so the pencil does become blunt fairly quickly.

One of the best things about this pencil is its staying power; it does not budge! This also, unfortunately, makes it tricky to remove, as I spent about five minutes getting it off with micellar water and cotton pads. The pencil didn’t irritate my eyes, so I would say it’s probably pretty gentle.

Due to the pros and cons of this product, I don’t feel I can rate it higher than a 5!

Rating: 5/10

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Master Drama Cream Eyeliner (Dark Brown) – Review

  1. i have the black one and i really like it but sometime it’ll creep into my lower lash line past my water line. One if do like it the rimmel scandaleyes, so much better!!

    Xx Daniie B
    youtube.com/beautybydaniieb

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

