Natural hair colour dilemma!

As often happens with me, I’m itching for a change in hair colour! I’ve spent the best part of a year growing out the dark, cool brown I had dyed on and have reverted back to my natural colour. Which to my horror, is incredibly boring!

Screenshot 2015-06-15 at 4.27.41 PM
2014
Screenshot 2015-06-15 at 4.29.54 PM
2015!!

Although I’m light ash brown naturally, I don’t feel that it suits my skin tone and indeed, older photos of me with dark hair seem to pop, whereas now I sometimes look a bit washed out. One of my absolute favourite people, Eva Green, is a natural blonde but describes the relief in dyeing her hair dark in this interview.

I’m curious as to whether any of you feel the same? Do you dye your hair or are you totally happy with your natural colour?

Laura xx

8 thoughts on “Natural hair colour dilemma!

  1. My natural hair colour is a medium-dark brown. I dyed my hair various shades of red (from natural auburn to fire engine red) for years. But more recently I’ve been colouring my hair a dark chocolate brown in the winter, and now for this summer, I’ve switched to a medium caramel brown.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

