Vita Liberata Trystal Tanning Minerals – Review

Hello darlings,

Hope everyone is well! I have found out this week that moving can be unimaginably stressful(!) and have been practising yoga, eating well and walking in the sunshine to combat this. I also have a rather frustrating lack of internet access, which is likely to stretch out until early July! What’s a social media addict to do?

Anyway, I have been using this product for a short while, so I think it’s high time to let you all know what I think of it.

Screenshot 2015-06-24 at 10.02.46 AM

There was a real buzz about the Vita Liberata Trystal Tanning Minerals before the product was released. I picked one up shortly after its release and started to use it a couple of weeks ago.

The packaging looks sleek and the brush is reasonably good quality. As there is no “stopper” over the powder holes (hope this makes sense!!), it’s difficult to control how much product you sprinkle inside the lid, before picking up with the brush. I believe this to be a design flaw, as it can lead to a gradual waste of product each time you replace the lid. The brush is not the best for blending; I have been using it to apply the bronzer on my cheekbones and then use a clean brush to blend it in. It’s worth mentioning that the product takes a lot of blending and looks quite harsh initially, on top of foundation or even bare skin. Once blended, the colour it gives is healthy and it does have good staying power.

The biggest selling point of this product is its claim to leave a hint of self tan behind when used. Having used this product over several consecutive days, I have seen no evidence of this and numerous other reviews have stated the same.

It’s an expensive product and I have to say that, unfortunately, it’s not worth £35. Due to design flaws, high cost and the product not leaving any hint of self tan, I have to give it the following rating:

Rating: 4/10

Leave a Reply

