Charlotte Tilbury – The Vintage Vamp Eye Palette – Review

Now, this is a purchase I’ve been mulling over for some time. I thought the deep plummy tones and the luxurious gold would suit my green eyes; after a trip to the counter today, I was proved right and decided to treat myself!

Screenshot 2015-07-09 at 6.38.50 PM

The packaging for Charlotte’s products is always high quality and incredibly timeless. I chose the Vintage Vamp palette because it reminds me of the glittering chaos of the twenties (think F. Scott & Zelda Fitzgerald, Louise Brooks, Boardwalk Empire!) and is an incredibly glamorous colour combination.

The eyeshadow is long wearing and so easy to apply. I use a Real Techniques crease brush to work the Smoke shade into my sockets; Charlotte’s full tutorial for the look is here, if you would like to watch it.

Screenshot 2015-07-09 at 6.39.41 PM

Here is a shot of the palette on me:

Screenshot 2015-07-09 at 6.40.33 PM

I can honestly say this was a rare treat; the palette has exceeded my expectations and I can see it becoming a staple in my makeup bag! Have you tried any of Charlotte’s products? I’d love to hear what your faves are.

Rating: 10/10

9 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury – The Vintage Vamp Eye Palette – Review

Leave a Reply

