Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Cream – Review

Screenshot 2015-07-19 at 11.35.22 AM

As I’m sure most of you will appreciate, summer can be a scary time for our feet! They emerge after months of hiding underneath boots, pale and often thirsty for a good moisturising treatment. I have been entirely guilty of ignoring them throughout the winter months but have started to appreciate how I should treasure my feet, from my regular mindful yoga practice.

I decided to try this foot cream out, after spotting it in John Lewis. To treat my feet, I have generally been soaking them in the bath before using a foot file to remove any dry skin. I presume you can also apply it directly on to untreated feet but I’m not sure how well the cream would absorb. I would recommend applying foot cream before bed; just make sure you wear socks to protect your bed sheets and allow the cream to sink in to your feet properly. The Body Shop do these excellent moisture socks, which I have been using.

Screenshot 2015-07-19 at 11.35.37 AM

The cream itself is extremely thick and (hence the name) looks rather like honey! It takes a few moments to massage it into your feet, as it has quite a sticky consistency. The smell is, unfortunately, not terribly pleasant and not like coconut at all. My boyfriend commented that I smelt “like a cow” on my first application! When I removed my socks the morning after using this, my feet looked completely moisturised and in good condition. I’ve used it about 4 times since purchasing a fortnight ago and it has definitely helped to improve the condition of my feet (particularly the skin around my toenails and heels).

Rating: 8/10 (marks down for the smell!!)

2 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Cream – Review

Leave a Reply

