Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick in Wild About Pink – Review

Screenshot 2015-07-19 at 7.58.23 PM

A couple of weeks ago, my lovely friend Rachel told me there would be a Mary Kay van in Birmingham on the day we were due to go shopping in the city. We paid a visit to the van, each got colour-matched with a lipstick and traded in an old one for a brand new Mary Kay True Dimensions lipstick! What a bargain; I traded in a £1 Makeup Revolution lipstick and could not have been happier. As you can see from the photograph, the packaging is sleek and classic.

My matched shade was Wild About Pink.

Screenshot 2015-07-19 at 7.59.25 PM

The lipstick is quite glossy and gives my lips a gorgeous, subtle lift. As a dedicated nude lipstick wearer, I am somewhat terrified of pink but this was a lovely introduction to the shade! I’ve been blotting the lips after application, to ensure the colour isn’t too strong and I do feel it suits my skintone (pale with cool undertones). It does fade after consuming food and drink but an even hint of colour remains on the lips.

Mary Kay products aren’t available from a single supplier in the UK but if you visit their website, you can purchase goods from your nearest Independent Beauty Consultant.

Have you tried any Mary Kay products? I’d love to hear any recommendations, particularly from you ladies in the States!

Rating: 7/10

7 thoughts on “Mary Kay True Dimensions Lipstick in Wild About Pink – Review

Leave a Reply

