Bliss Lemon & Sage Body Scrub – Review

Screenshot 2015-07-28 at 11.50.40 AM

This has been in my beauty regime for a while now, so I thought I would share my thoughts with you all!

Bliss are such a fun beauty brand; their products are non-pretentious, deliciously scented and (in my experience) they work well. I also reviewed one of their facial scrubs earlier this year: Bliss Pore Perfecting Facial Polish.

Screenshot 2015-07-28 at 11.56.44 AM

As you can see from the picture, the exfoliating grains are circular and somewhat larger than can be found in other body scrubs. To get the most out of this product, apply a generous amount to your body (before you hop in the shower) and massage gently into the skin, in circular motions, before rinsing well. As my skin doesn’t tend to become dry, it’s difficult for me to remember to do this before I get in the shower! When I do, the results are fantastic. My skin always feels renewed, with a lingering citrus scent. In fact, one of the main selling points of this product for me is its scent, it smells of fresh lemonade!

I received this as a Christmas gift and due to its cost, I would probably not buy this for myself. It does seem to be a long lasting product, as you should only apply once or twice a week at the most.

Rating: 7/10 (I believe this product is not paraben-free)

Leave a Reply

