The Body Shop Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil – Review

Screenshot 2015-07-28 at 12.12.00 PM

I bought this late last summer, having been drawn in by the shimmery bottle (it really is enticing!) and thinking how great my skin would look with an extra shimmer. As is typical in England, summer disappeared without a trace and I forgot to take this with me to Croatia in September! My Honey Bronze spent the winter hiding in a box but I have rescued it and tried it out, in spite of the dreary weather.

Screenshot 2015-07-28 at 12.13.08 PM

The oil has a strong perfume and although I love it, it may not be to everyone’s taste. Surprisingly, it doesn’t smell much like honey but it’s very sweet and musky! The product applies well to skin and is non-greasy. It’s important for me to use products that don’t clog up my skin, as it’s incredibly sensitive to products in warmer weather.

Screenshot 2015-07-28 at 12.12.30 PM

When blended into the skin, it gives a natural sheen by daylight and is good to use along areas like the collarbone and shoulders, for highlighting. Despite its liquid gold appearance, I don’t find it glittery on the skin and feel it gives a flattering, subtle glow. You only need to use a little of the oil for each application; the container distributes a small amount of product at a time, which is good at minimising waste.

Rating: 8/10

Leave a Reply

