Oribe Airbrush Root Touch-Up Spray – Review

Screenshot 2015-07-31 at 3.17.32 PM

A couple of weeks ago, I was lucky enough to win one of Oribe’s new Root Touch-Up Sprays, via their UK Instagram page. The product claims to cover up natural roots, grey/white hairs and refresh your locks between washes.

As I don’t colour my hair, I shall have to review from the “refresh your locks” point of view! I do have a couple of pesky white hairs around my parting though, so let’s see how it works on those.

Screenshot 2015-07-31 at 3.17.52 PM

As you can see, the product sprays on as a light brown colour, which is perfect for my ash brown hair. It smells absolutely fantastic and is easy to apply into the roots of your hair; I left it to set for a minute after spraying before tousling up my hair and ensuring it was blended well.

Screenshot 2015-07-31 at 3.20.26 PM

The spray gave my hair a great lift and refreshed the style; I wash every other day and used it on the day in between. Its size is compact, whilst the smell and ability to refresh my roots is excellent. Unfortunately, the little white hairs were not concealed by the spray; the battle goes on!

Rating: 6/10

Leave a Reply

