INM Out the Door Top-Coat Nail Polish – Review

Screenshot 2015-08-01 at 6.38.08 PM

I love to paint my nails (I own far too many different colours!) but am a terrible fidget, so anything that makes the drying process a bit quicker is ideal for me. I found this in TK Maxx a few weeks ago and will always recommend the store for unusual beauty products at brilliant prices. NARS have also been spotted in TK Maxx recently, so keep your eyes peeled!

As with a standard nail polish treatment, I started with a base coat and then painted two thin coats of my desired colour. This process took just over five minutes; to finish, I applied the INM top coat evenly over my nails.

Two minutes on, I was curious to see if the top coat had worked its magic and when I prodded one of my nails, it did feel almost dry. I didn’t want to spoil my work, so waited five more minutes before checking; by which time it was bone dry!

I can’t fault the product for drying a manicure quickly but it also claims to prevent chipping; on the two occasions I’ve used it since purchasing, my nails have sported minor chips the day after painting. This aside, it’s an excellent top coat and I would recommend it to anyone who wants beautiful nails at short notice!

Rating: 7/10

5 thoughts on “INM Out the Door Top-Coat Nail Polish – Review

    1. Same here!! I hate not being able to touch anything while I’m waiting…I could do the most perfect mani and then just go and fiddle with something out of boredom- ruined 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just like me! I tend to go to sleep right after I do my nails, and every single time too. I wake up with the most messed up nails ever ahha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh man, bed smudge is the worst, it always catches me out too! These fast drying topcoats are much needed 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

