Bliss Fabulips Sugar Lip Scrub – Review

Screenshot 2015-08-16 at 5.39.45 PM

This has been in my collection for a while and is a product I keep coming back to! Is anyone else guilty of not prepping their lips before meticulously applying lipstick? I’ve done this in the past and the patchy results were enough to make me use a scrub beforehand, to eliminate any dry skin on the lips and allow for an even finish.

Screenshot 2015-08-16 at 5.40.03 PM

The scrub is made with granulated sugar and almond/walnut shells. It smells delicious, a lot like maple syrup, in fact! To use, you should apply a small amount directly to the lips and buff gently with your finger, in a circular motion. Then, rinse off with a cloth and apply your lipstick.

Screenshot 2015-08-16 at 5.40.25 PM

The product has proven itself to be a great addition to my beauty collection. It lasts well (this is my second pot; the first lasted nearly two years!) and is enjoyable to use, thanks to its yummy smell and the professional finish you can expect when applying lipstick, after treatment.

Rating: 9/10

2 thoughts on “Bliss Fabulips Sugar Lip Scrub – Review

  1. I’ve thought about prepping my lips before applying lipstick, especially before wearing matte lipstick as those tend to really show the dryness of your lips. Now I know of a good product to use, thank you! I might find it hard not to not want to lick this off my lips! πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

