Sleek Barekissed Illuminator in ‘Monaco’ – Review

Screenshot 2015-09-04 at 11.14.58 AM

I’ve been looking for a highlighter suitable for pale skin, for some time now! When I ventured into Superdrug a couple of days ago, I tested the Sleek Barekissed Illuminator and was most impressed. There’s no hint of glitter and it gives a natural, gently pearlescent sheen to your skin.

Screenshot 2015-09-04 at 11.14.43 AM

I have taken a couple of photographs to show you how it looks when worn on the face. You can blend it with your normal foundation and apply to the whole face if you like, but I have used it as a highlighter in these pictures (applied above cheekbones, on the tip of my nose, middle of my forehead, with a very tiny amount on the cupid’s bow and chin). I curled my eyelashes and am wearing bareMinerals in Fair (C10), with a smudge of Vita Liberata Trystal Tanning Minerals on my cheeks.

Screenshot 2015-09-04 at 11.09.27 AM

I am impressed at how easily you can create a natural look, by using just highlighter and foundation! The Sleek Illuminator blends beautifully with foundation; there are no unflattering tidemarks to contend with! As you can see, the effect is very subtle.

Screenshot 2015-09-04 at 11

I bought this product for £8.99, which I think is reasonable for such a good highlighter; I have a feeling 30ml will last a long time, especially as only a small amount is needed to create a delicate sheen. If you have a fair skintone and want a flattering highlighting product, I would highly recommend this one!

Rating: 10/10

12 thoughts on “Sleek Barekissed Illuminator in ‘Monaco’ – Review

    1. Thanks Lauren! Sleek have their own website so hopefully they should list stockists on there 🙂 it’s so hard to find good highlighters for pale skin but this is great!! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

