Eucerin Dermo Purifyer Active Concentrate – Review

DSC_1102

When I heard about this product, which is supposed to be excellent for clarifying combination skin (minimising enlarged pores, preventing breakouts, reducing oiliness, etc), I had to give it a try.

The fluid is gel-like in texture and quite runny; you don’t need to use a lot of it at all. I’d recommend only using on problem areas and have been using this on my t-zone, particularly as my cheeks are occasionally dry.

DSC_1060

The concentrate is best used after cleansing; I’ve been using mine every night after removing my makeup and using a foam cleanser. Once massaged into your face, leave to dry for a few moments before following with your serum and/or moisturiser. It works best for me when used at night, as over-cleansing can dry my skin out (I never cleanse in the morning – cold water is enough!). The results have been good; I can see that the skin of my t-zone looks clearer and my pores look slightly reduced. For a reasonably-priced skincare item, I would certainly recommend giving this a try, if you have combination skin.

Rating: 8/10

Leave a Reply

