Tangle Teezer Blow Styling Brush – Review

I rarely update my haircare tools but the other day, I decided to buy the Tangle Teezer Blow Styling Half Paddle Brush. This is something I’ve had my eye on for a while; I take my Tangle Teezer everywhere with me but it’s not the best tool for drying your hair!

DSC_1105

The Blow Styling Brush claims to reduce drying time, minimise damage/pulling to hair and give you a professional finish. My hair is of a fine/medium texture  but there is a lot of it, making drying seem more of a chore.

DSC_1106

After washing my hair, I used my Tangle Teezer (not the Blow Styling Brush) to gently detangle and prepare for styling. My hair was still fairly damp, as I was curious to see if the brush lived up to its claim of reducing drying time!

About 8 minutes later (yes…I timed it!), my hair was bone dry and much straighter than it normally would be. I know other people, who have bought the brush, have commented that the plastic bristles feel a little uncomfortable on the scalp; I can’t say it bothered me at all, in fact, the brush felt pretty gentle to me.

For the amount of time it will save me (my hair takes about 15-20 minutes to dry with a normal paddle brush), I can only recommend it. I imagine it’ll be a particular godsend for people with longer hair than me!

Rating: 10/10

2 thoughts on “Tangle Teezer Blow Styling Brush – Review

    1. It’s really good, the Teezers are difficult for styling but this is just shaped like a normal brush! Let me know if you get one, would love to hear what you think 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

