Making a rented home your own: update!

In a recent post, which you can read here, I discussed the trickiness of personalising a rented property. You can’t knock nails in to hang up pictures, you can’t paint the walls, you can’t…you get the drift! The list of “can’t do’s” is exhausting. I promised to update you with the progress of my own personalisation, so I thought I’d let you see what I’ve done with the lounge.

DSC_1107

One of my favourite lamps! I bought this years ago for less than £10 from Wilko's.
One of my favourite lamps! I bought this years ago for less than £10 from Wilko’s.
DSC_1113
I finally found some beautiful little cacti, happily nested in their temporary pots, until their terrarium arrives!
DSC_1108
This intricate mandala throw hides a rather unaesthetic (and uncomfortable) sofa bed.

As soon as the bedroom is finished, I’ll share some more pictures!

Laura xx

4 thoughts on “Making a rented home your own: update!

  1. That must be slightly frustrating not being able to paint and stuff but I love how creative you’re getting with throws and that lamp is beautiful , £10 is an absolute bargain for something that pretty 🙂 I also love the cactus’ I think they really add a nice touch and the room is coming together really nicely 🙂

    Lots of love, Marianne xxx

    http://myhappybubblexx.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your lovely thoughts Marianne! It was ridiculously cheap, I thought about giving it away last year but glad I didn’t now 🙂 xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

