Rosie for Autograph – Nuit Parfum – Review

DSC_1117

I truly enjoy finding and buying a new fragrance, simply because I rarely do so. The perfumes I covet are usually far out of my budget (hello Tom Ford Neroli Portofino), so it’s often an incredibly indulgent treat when I buy a new one. I’m delighted to say this beautiful bottle, contrary to its luxurious packaging and intense notes, gave me the same feeling for only £14!

DSC_1116

As well as designing a beautiful range of lingerie for M&S, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley has released a perfume under the same brand. I haven’t tried the original but I was drawn to this little purple bottle, with its rose gold casing, as it looked intriguing and slightly like a tiny bottle of sloe gin(!). You will be pleased to note that gin plays no part in its scent, which is heavily laden with rose and jasmine. It’s a deep, musky perfume without being overpowering or unpleasant and, in fact, is quite feminine (compared with my usual favourites). I was pleasantly surprised at its longevity; I applied some at about 8.30am and it faded only slightly by 7pm.

This is an absolutely stunning perfume, to be paired with cold nights, thick tights and berry lipstick. I love it.

Rating: 10/10

Leave a Reply

