Making a rented home your own: update!

Last week, I showed you how I’ve added some personal touches to our living room (read here) and now, here’s what I’ve done with the bedroom!

DSC_1159

I finally updated our bedding! The throw is from H&M Home, cushions are from Dunelm and the charcoal bedding is from John Lewis. The photo is from a strange angle because my boyfriend has strewn his socks all over the floor!! Here are some accessories I’ve bought for the bedroom:

DSC_1156
Dunelm – £8.99
DSC_1161
Muji Jasmine & Black Olive Candle – £3.50. This is the most beautifully scented candle I’ve ever used.
I recently repotted my small cacti into this terrarium from Urban Outfitters (£35)
I recently repotted my small cacti into this terrarium from Urban Outfitters (£35)
B&M Buddha Tealight Holder - £2.99
B&M Buddha Tealight Holder – £2.99

It helps enormously to have made these small changes. The flat feels much more comforting and I just love to prop myself up on all the cushions in bed and relax; heaven!

Are you renting at the moment? If so, have you found it tricky to make the place feel like your own?

5 thoughts on “Making a rented home your own: update!

    1. Ahh thanks! Oh, I know exactly what you mean. It’s hard to make things personal but I’m glad you’re working it out (as am I) 🙂 I’ll bear that in mind about the 3M strips!! xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you sweetie! He hates pairing his socks together, they often end up on the floor 😂 I saw a similar tealight holder in TK Maxx for about £14 before buying the one from B&M, so I was glad I hadn’t bought it! Such a good shop, isn’t it? xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

