L’Oreal Hair Expertise EverSleek Smoothing Shampoo & Conditioner – Review

DSC_1194

For me, it’s tricky buying hair products. Not only is my hair extremely rebellious (fine but plentiful and prone to frizz), it tends to get used to products after a couple of weeks and pointedly refuses to be “sleek” or “flowing”, as brands so often promise in their marketing campaigns. To remedy this, I often have to buy new products; a costly and most frustrating exercise! Can you imagine my relief in finding that my hair rather likes the newest shampoo and conditioner I’ve bought?

The shampoo and conditioner were on offer in Savers (a UK store) for £2.99. They retail in Boots for £6.20, so I decided to snap them up whilst I could. On my first try, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the shampoo smelt; it also lathered up well by using only a small amount (about a 10p size), so I imagine it will be quite long-lasting. My hair felt much softer, when I rinsed the shampoo out. The conditioner smells very similar to the shampoo and, despite the fact it’s not as rich as I like my conditioners to be, it left my hair feeling buttery and smooth.

Once I’d dried my hair, I was impressed with how straight it looked and the overall softness. It was a tenfold improvement on the shampoo I’d previously been using and, having continued using the L’Oreal duo over a couple of weeks, the results are still exactly the same. I am very impressed with these two products; I would recommend them for frizz control, improved condition and long-lasting qualities.

Rating: 9/10

Leave a Reply

