Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel – Review

DSC_1200

My latest addiction is cleansers. As much as I enjoy a professional facial, they’re madly expensive and difficult to find time for, so I’ve invested in some new products to help keep my skin in good condition. Amongst these purchases was the Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel; I had a Space NK gift voucher from my birthday, which lasted about 2 hours before I redeemed it on this!

The gel is very rich and spreads well onto your face, so you don’t need a lot for each use.

Screenshot 2015-11-29 at 12.34.06 PM

It smells a little like rose oil and is highly aromatic (it feels like a product used during a facial!). The cleanser is enriched with a number of vitamins (A, B, C and E) and Omega 6, amongst other ingredients, to nourish your skin.

I have been using the cleanser after removing my make-up with micellar water and cotton pads. Once applied and gently massaged in, I remove it with a warm cleansing mitt and follow with a foam cleanser. This may sound like a lot of work but I don’t cleanse in the morning and find a more thorough routine at night is better for my skin.

Overall, I feel the Oskia Cleansing Gel is a pleasure to use and is suited to my combination skin. It removes make-up without too much effort but I would recommend it be used in conjunction with a gentle cloth or cleansing mitt. It’s also quite expensive for a cleanser, so I’m not too sure if I would re-purchase it, if it runs out quickly. There are also some much cheaper products on the market which will do an equally good job (The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil is particularly effective).

Rating: 7/10

 

One thought on “Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel – Review

Leave a Reply

