Nuxe Masque Crème Fraîche- Review

In my attempts to recreate a spa quality facial at home, I came across this product. A recurring theme in my research into DIY facials was the use of rehydration masks. As someone who has the joys of combination skin, a hydrating mask is not normally my first skincare product of choice!

DSC_1209

After a double cleanse and gentle exfoliation, I decided to try this mask out. It has a delicate scent and, luckily, did not feel greasy at all on my skin. Rehydration is important during the winter months, I always forget how drying household heating can be to your skin. I massaged the mask into my face, using a medium amount, before sitting back and relaxing for 10 minutes.

DSC_1210

As you can see, the mask is quite thick and creamy. It hasn’t irritated my skin and is considerably less messy than a clay mask (which I love, of course).

The product can be removed entirely or massaged fully into the skin after 10 minutes. I chose to wipe my face with a damp cotton pad, as I have to avoid clogging up my t-zone. The results were quite good, my skin looked refreshed and perky but not noticeably radiant. It makes a great rehydration mask, as my cheeks felt nourished and soft for days afterwards.

Rating: 7/10

Leave a Reply

