B. Confident Colour Correction Cream in Light – Review

DSC_1246

This brand is my new favourite. As I explained in my review of the eye cream, its products are vegan, not tested on animals and relatively inexpensive. They also work rather well!

I’d been looking to buy a new foundation before Christmas but, as funds were tight, I resisted buying the Charlotte Tilbury foundation and picked this up while it was half price (normal retail price is £10.99). This is my first CC cream and I thought it would be interesting to see if the lighter coverage would still suit my skin.

DSC_1247

As someone with fair skin, I picked ‘Light’; it looks quite dark when taken straight out of the tube but blends seamlessly, without leaving any orange marks. CC cream can be applied to the whole face but I suggest you apply it only to any areas of the face, where you feel coverage is needed. Check in and see how you look; this is often all that’s needed!

I was really impressed with how well the cream balanced my skintone and gave a slightly dewy finish, without being at all oily. It also smells quite pleasant and is easy to blend into your skin (I apply with my fingers and use the Real Techniques Stippling Brush to finish).

Overall, I can only recommend this product and will definitely be purchasing it again. I’m only sorry I didn’t discover it last summer, when I needed a lighter coverage and a high SPF (the cream is SPF 45)!

Rating: 10/10

 

Leave a Reply

