A change in direction

Hello my dears! Thank you for bearing with me for a barren number of weeks, blogging-wise.

I’m rectifying this as soon as I can but there will be some changes to the blog, for a number of reasons.

  • Time. I don’t have as much time to devote to my blogging or its social media presence (blame my now daily yoga practice), which means I will be writing fewer posts however, I choose to focus on quality over quantity from now on.
  • My skin. Over the past few months, I’ve had an extreme case of winter skin (worst symptom being flaky, sensitive lips), so have not been able to test new products due to its heightened sensitivity. It gave me fresh perspective on my beauty purchasing habits, as I’m now very reluctant to buy expensive creams if they’re going to irritate my skin.  Thank goodness this sensitivity doesn’t extend to Charlotte Tilbury or NARS products (reviews of these coming soon)!
  • Good old blogger’s block. My old posting routine had become a bit stagnant to me and I feel it’s a good time to take the blog in a new, more varied direction.

I will have a look through your posts over the next week and hope to catch up as best I can! I truly hope you’re having a wonderful Easter and ready for blissful Spring (lambs, blossom, hazy afternoons – bring it on).

Laura xx

Leave a Reply

