A cruelty-free regime for long and healthy hair

I’ve been growing my hair for quite a few months now and am really happy with its condition. I have it trimmed every 10 weeks, give or take, but think it’s helpful to nourish long hair with the right products.

DSC_0066

My favourite shampoo and conditioner to use is the Faith in Nature Coconut duo (which I review here!). Faith in Nature are an ethical, cruelty free brand and I’ve been really impressed with their products.

Long hair will always benefit from deep conditioning treatments however, it’s easy to weigh it down if you don’t have thick hair. I have found that a dollop of Lush H’Suan Wen Hua hair treatment, applied on dry mid-lengths to ends, is perfect for my medium texture hair. It seems to work really well with the Faith in Nature duo and is easy to rinse out. One pot will last you for weeks, using this method, and leaves a warm, cinnamon scent.

I thought I would share this with you all, as an effective and cruelty free routine to care for long hair. What other Lush hair treatments would you recommend for me?

Leave a Reply

